Bank Holidays 2022

1 January (Saturday): New Year’s Day

3 January (Monday): New Year’s Day holiday

4 January (Tuesday): New Year’s holiday (Scotland)

17 March (Thursday): St Patrick’s Day (Northern Ireland)

15 April (Friday): Good Friday

18 April (Monday): Easter Monday

2 May (Monday): May Day Bank holiday

2 June (Thursday): Spring Bank Holiday

3 June (Friday): Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday

12 July (Tuesday): Battle of the Boyne (Northern Ireland)

1 August (Monday): Summer Bank Holiday (Scotland only)

29 August (Monday): Summer Bank Holiday (not in Scotland)

30 November (Wednesday): St Andrew’s Day (Scotland)

25 December (Sunday): Christmas Day

26 December (Monday): Boxing Day

27 December (Tuesday): Christmas Day holiday