Teversal 0-5 North Ferriby

North Ferriby FC returned to league action and returned to the top of the NCEL division one table with a comprehensive 5-0 victory over struggling Teversal. North Ferriby took only 17 seconds to open the scoring. Harvey Carew went on a dangerous run on the right-hand side before crossing the ball. Teversal dealt with the cross but the ball fell to Joel Shortland who finished calmly from the edge of the area. 

Ferriby maintained possession and looked to double their advantage. Matty Plummer came close with a header. The Villagers would make it two shortly after. A brilliant diagonal ball from Levi Tarbotton across the Teversal box found Josh Whitley who headed across goal and past Teversal goalkeeper Michael Ball.

It would be three moments later as Josh Dennett grabbed his first goal for the Villagers. The right back went on a driving run before cutting inside before unleashing a shot past the despairing Michael Ball. 

It was the Villagers who started brighter in the second half and good build-up presented Josh Whiteley with an opportunity. He struck his first effort cleanly but saw his shot blocked. His second was held by Ball. 

Whiteley was undeterred and scored his second of the game when he met a Louis Kirk through ball before calmly slotting past the goalkeeper. It was Danny East who made it five when he slotted the ball past Ball after good work from the tireless Josh Whiteley. 

The score was to remain 5-0 with the Villagers controlling the game and seeing it out. 

Chris Bolder summed up his thoughts after the game, “We got the job done on a difficult pitch. It was hard to get our free-flowing football going but we managed well. We converted chances tonight and it could have been more. We are delighted with how we’ve performed tonight”. 

North Ferriby FC: 1. Douglas 2. Dennett 3. Kemp 4. Tarbotton (12. McFadyen) 5. Tilsley (15. Mycoe) 6. Plummer 7. Carew 8. Kirk (16. Jurkstis) 9. Shortland 10. East 11. Whiteley.
Subs not used: 13. Exall 14. Forrester.

Teversal: 1. Ball 2. Hancock 3. Wilshire 4. Couldwell (12. Lee) 5. Bower 6. Hall (14. Bush) 7. Bamford 8. Hutchinson (15. Smith) 9. Pinnick 10. Simpson 11. Lightly.
Subs not used: 16. Cane 17. Buttery.

Referee: J. Thompson 

Report kindly provided by North Ferriby.