Station Sponsors


Rugby League: Rovers reveal Super League squad numbers

Hull Kingston Rovers have revealed the squad numbers for the club’s return to the Betfred Super League, with star signing Danny McGuire (pictured) handed the number 7 shirt. McGuire, the competition’s reigning Harry Sunderland Trophy winner for his man of the match performance whilst captaining Leeds Rhinos to Grand Final glory in October, is one of a handful of changes to the “so-called” starting 13 and moves away from his more traditional number 6 shirt after the club opted to retire the iconic jersey in honour of former player Roger Millward.

Elsewhere, Young Player of the Year Andrew Heffernan moves to number 4 as he lines up alongside 2017’s top try-scorer Ryan Shaw in number 5, whilst prop Mose Masoe takes the 10 shirt after joining Rovers towards the end of last season’s promotion-winning campaign. Scotland international forward Ben Kavanagh has also been rewarded for an outstanding debut season at KCOM Craven Park by being given number 13.

One notable omission is squad number 2 with winger Justin Carney opting to retain the number 36 jersey given to him last season instead. Number 2 has therefore been left vacant along with some other numbers as recruitment for 2018 continues.

2018 squad numbers in full: 1/ Adam Quinlan 3/ Thomas Minns 4/ Andrew Heffernan 5/ Ryan Shaw 7/ Danny McGuire 8/ Nick Scruton 9/ Shaun Lunt.

10/ Mose Masoe 11/ Maurice Blair 12/ James Greenwood 13/ Ben Kavanagh 14/ Lee Jewitt 15/ James Donaldson 16/ Danny Addy 17/ Chris Clarkson.

18/ George Lawler 19/ Tommy Lee 20/ Matty Marsh 21/ Robbie Mulhern 22/ Liam Salter 23/ Josh Johnson 24/ Chris Atkin 25/ Kieren Moss 26/ Joe Wardill 27/ Will Oakes 28/ Will Dagger 29/ Jordan Walne 30/ Joe Cator 31/ Brad Clavering 32/ Connor Williams 33/ Thibaut Franck 36/ Justin Carney