Station Sponsors


Rugby League: Hull FC reveal squad line-up

Back-to-back Challenge Cup winners Hull FC have revealed their squad numbers for the 2018 Betfred Super League season. Mickey Paea, who returns to the club after a two-year stint in the NRL with Newcastle Knights, takes number 23 whilst fellow new recruit Bureta Faraimo will wear number two.

Jordan Abdull, who’s back at the club following a season-long loan spell with Hull Kingston Rovers, takes number 16, having played a pivotal role in their promotion back to Super League. Dean Hadley, who also returns after a successful loan stint with Wakefield Trinity last season, retains number 11 having been handed that number ahead of the 2017 campaign.

Prop Josh Bowden takes over number 13 following the retirement of back-to-back Cup-winning captain Gareth Ellis, who’s become the club’s football manager. Jez Litten, who will link up with Richard Horne’s Doncaster for the 2018 season on loan, takes up Bowden’s former number 22.

Hull FC’s Young Player of the Year Brad Fash moves up to 20 after a strong season, making over 20 appearances for the Black and Whites.

Former France Under-20s international Hakim Miloudi, who signed a full-time deal with the Airlie Birds in August, has been handed number 28.

Youngsters Cameron Scott, Jordan Lane, Ross Osborne and Jack Sanderson, the latter three spending 2018 on loan at Doncaster, have been awarded squad numbers.

Nick Rawsthorne, who made the Yorkshire switch from Halifax to Hull in 2016, has been elevated to number 19 after making his debut last year.


The full list of squad numbers for the 2018 season are as follows.

1. Jamie Shaul, 2. Bureta Faraimo, 3. Carlos Tuimavave, 4. Josh Griffin, 5. Fetuli Talanoa, 6. Albert Kelly, 7. Marc Sneyd, 8. Scott Taylor, 9. Danny Houghton, 10. Liam Watts, 11. Dean Hadley, 12. Mark Minichiello, 13. Josh Bowden.
14. Jake Connor, 15. Chris Green, 16. Jordan Abdull, 17. Danny Washbrook, 18. The Faithful, 19. Nick Rawsthorne, 20. Brad Fash, 21. Sika Manu, 22. Jez Litten, 23. Mickey Paea, 24. Jack Logan, 25. Jansin Turgut, 26. Jordan Lane,
27. Jack Downs, 28. Hakim Miloudi, 29. Masi Matongo, 30. Cameron Scott, 31. Ross Osborne, 32. Jack Sanderson